Dayton Area Chamber of Commerce

22 East Fifth Street • Chamber Plaza, Suite 200 • Dayton, OH 45402
United States
Dayton Area Chamber of Commerce's Image

The Dayton Area Chamber of Commerce was founded in 1907 by John H. Patterson. Patterson, the founder of the National Cash Register Company (NCR), called together area business owners and leaders to form the Chamber. Like many U.S. cities of the time, businesses were forming chambers of commerce to help better coordinate the efforts of existing businesses. To date, the Chamber serves 2,500 businesses in a nine county region.

The Dayton Area Chamber of Commerce also recently partnered with Montgomery County, OhioMeansJobs, the Dayton Metro Library, Learn to Earn Dayton, and the Wright State University Applied Policy Research Institute to produce the new website:!  This new website has great information on current and future labor market statistics, regional workforce trends in six industries, as well as additional resources for employers and job-seekers!