Greater Dayton Regional Transit Authority (RTA)

4 South Main Street • Dayton, OH 45402
United States
Greater Dayton Regional Transit Authority (RTA)'s Image

The Greater Dayton Regional Transit Authority (RTA) is the public transit agency that citizens count on in Montgomery County and western Greene County. RTA is Ohio’s greenest fleet, and operates diesel, hybrid diesel and electric trolley buses.

There are over 3,000 stops on 34 routes throughout the region. Customers ride RTA on more than 9 million passenger trips each year. 

As the region’s first choice for alternative transportation, RTA is committed to providing the highest levels of customer service. A skilled and dedicated workforce of over 700 employees is required to serve the transportation needs of citizens of the Miami Valley region in the most efficient, pleasant and safe way possible. All RTA buses include bike racks and are wheelchair accessible.