Contact Us and Partner Agencies

Our Staff

Click staff member name for email.

Name & Title Phone Numbers Territories
Mark Abbott 
Building Official

Office: 937-225-4650

Cell:  513-378-9478


Fred Gibson 
Building Inspector

Office: 937-496-6526

Washington Twp (BLD)

Tim Harris
Electrical Inspector

Office: 937-496-3291

Miami (ELE); Washington (ELE)

Ed Lemaster
Building/ Electrical Inspector

Inspection Supervisor

Office: 937-225-5039

Huber Heights (Commercial BLD, ELE); Riverside (BLD, ELE)

Neal Barkalow
Building/ Electrical Inspector

Office: 937-225-4637

German (BLD, ELE); Jackson (BLD, ELE); Jefferson (BLD, ELE); New Lebanon (BLD, ELE); Perry (BLD, ELE); Trotwood (BLD, ELE)

Danny Joseph
Building/ Electrical Inspector

Office: 937-496-7011

Butler (BLD, ELE); Brookville (BLD, ELE); Clay (BLD, ELE) Clayton (BLD, ELE); Harrison (BLD, ELE); Phillipsburg (BLD, ELE); Union (BLD, ELE)

Alan Ashley
Residential Plan Examiner Building Inspector

Office: 937-225-4890

Miami (BLD)

Who to Call in Townships, Cities, & Villages

Click jurisdiction name for complete Who to Call list.

Jurisdiction Jurisdiction Website
Brookville Click Here
Butler Township Click Here
Carlisle Click Here
Centerville Click Here
Clay Township Click Here
Clayton Click Here
Dayton Click Here
Englewood Click Here
Farmersville Click Here
German Township Click Here
Germantown Click Here
Harrison Township Click Here
Huber Heights Click Here
Jackson Township Click Here
Jefferson Township Click Here
Kettering Click Here
Miami Township Click Here
Miamisburg Click Here
Moraine Click Here
New Lebanon Click Here
Oakwood Click Here
Perry Township  
Riverside Click Here
Springboro Click Here
Trotwood Click Here
Union Click Here
Vandalia Click Here
Washington Township Click Here
West Carrollton Click Here


Greene County Building Regulations
Address: 667 Dayton-Xenia Rd, Xenia, OH
Phone/Fax: 937-562-7420 / 937-562-7425
Chief Building Official: Al Kuzma

Miami County Building Regulations
Address: 510 W. Water St, Troy, OH 45373
Phone: 937-440-8121
Chief Building Official: Rob England

Warren County Building & Zoning Department
Address: 406 Justice Dr., Lebanon, OH 45306
Phone/Fax: 513-695-1290 / 513-695-1294
Chief Building Official: Jerry Spurling

Clark County Building Department
Address: 3130 E. Main St, Suite 1A, Springfield, OH 45505
Phone/Fax: 937-521-2160 / 937-328-2621
Chief Building Official: Tom Hale

Ohio Board of Building Standards
Address: 6606 Tussing Rd., PO Box 4009, Reynoldsburg, OH 43068
Phone: 614-644-2613

International Code Council - Central Regional Office
Address: 4051 Flossmoor Rd, Country Club Hills, IL 60478
Phone: 888-422-7233 x0