Erik Collins
Director of Community & Economic Development

Economic Development, Community Development, Executive Managers, Administration, Planning Commission, Planning Commission

Beyond leading the day-to-day functions of Building Regulations, Planning, Community Development, and Economic Development, Erik is actively involved in business attraction and retention, as well as the County's incentive programs. He was instrumental in developing the internationally recognized Business First! For A Greater Dayton Region...

Staff Member Photo
Lawrence Weissman, AICP
Principal Planner

Planning Commission, Planning Commission

Angela Swartz
Secretary to the Director and Planning Commission Secretary

Planning Commission, Economic Development, Support Staff, Planning Commission

Angela Swartz is Secretary to the Director and Planning Commission Secretary. Angela manages the director’s schedule, prepares for various meetings and is support for the Community and Economic Development staff. Angela is also Secretary to the Planning Commission where she coordinates with the Principal Planner...

Gwen Eberly
Economic Development and Planning Manager

Economic Development, Planning Commission, Planning Commission

Committed to matching businesses with the resources they need to be successful, Gwen’s extensive knowledge of regional assets and programs provides a strong base for her management of the regional BusinessFirst! retention and expansion program. Her staff actively works with local jurisdictions to retain local businesses...

View staff by department:
Back to Staff

Please send me a copy of this message