Erik Collins
Director of Community & Economic Development

Economic Development, Community Development, Executive Managers, Administration, Planning Commission, Planning Commission

Beyond leading the day-to-day functions of Building Regulations, Planning, Community Development, and Economic Development, Erik is actively involved in business attraction and retention, as well as the County's incentive programs. He was instrumental in developing the internationally recognized Business First! For A Greater Dayton Region...

Gwen Eberly
Economic Development and Planning Manager

Economic Development, Planning Commission, Planning Commission

Committed to matching businesses with the resources they need to be successful, Gwen’s extensive knowledge of regional assets and programs provides a strong base for her management of the regional BusinessFirst! retention and expansion program. Her staff actively works with local jurisdictions to retain local businesses...

Pamela Fannin
Community & Economic Development Specialist / Dayton Region Israel Trade Alliance Coordinator

Economic Development

Pam administers the Dayton Region Israel Trade Alliance (DRITA) which promotes business development activities between companies in the Dayton Region and Israel. In addition, Pam coordinates the County’s site seeker program and is also active in the Business First! Retention & Expansion program.

Michael Norton-Smith
Community & Economic Development Specialist

Economic Development, Community Development

Michael administers the County’s ED/GE grant program and is an active part of the BusinessFirst! retention and expansion program. He organizes business walks with local jurisdictions and roundtable events with targeted industry sectors.   Michael also coordinates workforce development training initiatives around priority industries, and assists with...

Dan Bish
Community & Economic Development Specialist

Economic Development

Dan joined Montgomery County in June 2016 after working as a Planner and Economic Developer in the St. Louis area.  His work focuses on business retention, expansion and attraction within Montgomery County.  As a part of the BusinessFirst! business retention program Dan has a deep...

Angela Swartz
Secretary to the Director and Planning Commission Secretary

Planning Commission, Economic Development, Support Staff, Planning Commission

Angela Swartz is Secretary to the Director and Planning Commission Secretary. Angela manages the director’s schedule, prepares for various meetings and is support for the Community and Economic Development staff. Angela is also Secretary to the Planning Commission where she coordinates with the Principal Planner...

View staff by department:
Back to Staff

Please send me a copy of this message